“Diversity: the art of thinking independently together”

– Malcolm Stevenson Forbes

By delivering breakthrough therapies that can harness the immune system, we aim to conquer cancer and save lives

Amunix is an immuno-oncology company leveraging our proprietary, clinically validated Pro-XTEN technology platform to discover and develop transformative T cell engagers (TCEs) and cytokine therapies for patients with cancer. We aim to expand the therapeutic index of TCEs and cytokines, which have demonstrated anti-tumor clinical activity, but have not realized their potential due to dose-limiting on-target, off-tumor toxicity.

We address this challenge by using our universal, protease-releasable masking technology (Pro-XTEN), to create next generation, conditionally active TCEs (XPATs®) and cytokines (XPACs), that are preferentially activated in tumors as compared to healthy tissues.

Experience and culture matter. At Amunix, we challenge ourselves and our colleagues, and bring a critical eye and rigor to everything we do. Biology is complex and hard to predict, but with deep experience, diversity of thinking, and scientific rigor, we believe we maximize our chance of making a real difference for cancer patients.


Executive Committee

Mika Derynck photo

Mika Kakefuda Derynck, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer

Maninder Hora photo

Maninder Hora, Ph.D.

Chief Technical Operations Officer

Bryan Irving photo

Bryan Irving, Ph.D.

Chief Scientific Officer

Anne Keane photo

Anne Keane, J.D.

Senior Vice President of Regulatory and Quality

Zeeshan Merchant photo

Zeeshan Merchant

Chief Financial Officer

Darcy Mootz photo

Darcy Mootz, Ph.D.

Chief Business Officer

Volker Schellenberger photo

Volker Schellenberger, Ph.D.

President and Chief Technology Officer

Angie You photo

Angie You, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

Additional Senior Management

Nicky Barber photo

Nicky Barber, CPA

Vice President of Finance

Kaytee Bock photo

Katherine Bock

Vice President of Investor Relations & Corporate Communications

Michelle Heath photo

Michelle Heath

Head of People

Robert Jones photo

Robert Jones

Vice President of Contracts

Ursula McCurry photo

Ursula McCurry

Vice President of Clinical Operations

Nabeela Rasheed photo

Nabeela Rasheed, Ph.D., J.D.

Vice President of Intellectual Property

Geetha Shankar photo

Geetha Shankar, Ph.D.

Vice President of Clinical Science and Clinical Operations

Gary Taniguchi photo

Gary T. Taniguchi, Ph.D.


Board of Directors

Jamie Brush photo

Jamie Brush, M.D.

Frazier Healthcare Partners

Rich Heyman photo

Rich Heyman, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Board of Directors

David Hirsch photo

David Hirsch, M.D., Ph.D.

Longitude Capital

Trisha Millican photo

Trisha Millican

Chief Financial Officer, Metacrine

James Topper photo

James N. Topper, M.D., Ph.D.

Frazier Healthcare Partners

Frank Watanabe photo

Frank Watanabe

Chief Executive Officer, Arcutis

Angie You photo

Angie You, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer

Scientific Advisory Board

Our Investors

arrowmark partners logo

avidity partners logo

bain capital logo

blackrock logo

caas logo

casdin capital logo

clough capital logo

delian capital logo

franklin templeton logo

frazier healthcare partners logo

Janus Henderson logo

longitude capital logo

omega funds logo

polaris partners logo

redmile group logo

two river logo

venrock logo

viking logo